Henry Haver Inducted into the 2020 Fluid Power Hall of Fame

June 19, 2020, Cherry Hill, NJ – A special award was established to acknowledge individuals who have dedicated their careers and have made significant contributions to Fluid Power technology.  This year’s host, the International Fluid Power Society (IFPS), is excited to announce the induction of Henry (Bud) Haver into the class of 2020.

Winner of 2019’s “Coolest Thing Made in Michigan” Award, Bud Haver culminates his 25-year tenure with Peninsular Cylinder of Roseville, Michigan as its President of seven years. Peninsular’s custom booster cylinder won the second annual “Coolest” Award, sponsored by the Michigan Manufacturers Association, from a field of 10 extremely diverse contest finalists of “Michigan Things”. He is largely responsible for Peninsular Cylinder’s expansion over the past three decades as well as its solid internal training program. Mr. Haver, with 42 years in Fluid Power, earned Certified Fluid Power Specialist Certification in 1994, and subsequently earned Certified Solid Works Associate. Bud recently joined the NFPA’s Cylinder Standards Committee. He has served on Macomb Community College’s Business Advisory Council, contributed to the publication Basic Hydraulics – Component and Circuit Design, Operation, & Analysis, and authored numerous fluid power periodical articles. Bud also directed development of Peninsular’s strong engineering and manufacturing team and led the company’s development and implementation of an ISO-9001:2015 quality system.

“The Fluid Power Hall of Fame recognizes the lifelong contributions of individuals whose innovative ideas, entrepreneurial spirit and hard work have significantly contributed to the continuing success of the fluid power industry,” said Rance Herren, CFPSD, CFPECS, CFPAI, CFPMT, Hall of Fame Committee Chair. “The inductees for the 2020 Class were selected from a slate of outstanding candidates and I am, along with the selection committee, truly thrilled to honor these visionary and influential leaders.” 

Nominations were open January 1 – April 15, 2020, to any individual, living or deceased, who demonstrated excellence within their 25+ year Fluid Power career.  A six-member selection committee, from diverse segments of the industry, chose these inductees based on their contributions to the fluid power industry using a subjective and objective evaluation system.

For more information on this prestigious award visit www.FluidPowerHallofFame.org